Compare

GreenOnion AI alternative: how Product Aura compares for Amazon, Etsy and Shopify images

Last checked: October 28, 2026. All GreenOnion facts link to GreenOnion's own pages.

How is Product Aura different from GreenOnion?

Product Aura and GreenOnion cost the same per credit ($19, $49 and $149 a month for 60, 180 and 600 credits), so the difference is in features. They differ in four ways:

  • Product Aura composites the Amazon main image from your real product photo.
  • Product Aura generates, edits and checks full image sets from inside Claude, ChatGPT and the terminal, through its MCP server, public API and CLI.
  • Product Aura checks every finished set against the platform’s published image rules.
  • Product Aura organizes work in nested folders for clients, stores and platforms.

GreenOnion offers AI fashion models, product video and a translated website today, which Product Aura does not. See Product Aura pricing for the plans.

If you sell apparel and need on-model shots, start with GreenOnion. If you list hard goods on Amazon, or work through an AI agent, start with Product Aura.

How do Product Aura and GreenOnion compare feature by feature?

The table below compares 15 attributes. Every GreenOnion value links to the GreenOnion page it comes from, checked on October 28, 2026.

Product Aura and GreenOnion, attribute by attribute.
AttributeProduct AuraGreenOnion (checked October 28, 2026)
PlansCreator $19 / 60 credits, Pro $49 / 180, Business $149 / 600 per month; 20% off yearlyCreator $19 / 60 credits, Professional $49 / 180, Enterprise $149 / 600; "Yearly (save 20%)" (pricing)
Credit unit1 credit = one 2K image; images are made at 2K1 credit per 2K image, 2 per 4K; "30–60 images" per 60 credits (pricing)
Free startFree credits on sign-up, no card. Credits can also be bought by card without an account"Create Product Images Free" button; the trial terms are not stated on the pricing page (pricing)
Amazon set5 images by default, 6 with the optional benefit banner"9-image Amazon listing sets"; 12 image types listed (pricing) (Amazon page)
Amazon main image methodComposited: background removed, your real product placed on RGB 255, 255, 255 white at about 85% fill; product pixels are not redrawn"Clean product-first image on a white background"; the method is not stated (Amazon page)
A+ content3 wide 16:9 banners at 2K (hero, feature row, lifestyle)"6 coordinated A+ Content images" (pricing)
On-image text languages13 (English, German, French, Spanish, Italian, Dutch, Japanese, Swedish, Polish, Portuguese (Brazil), Korean, Turkish, Arabic)"15 marketplace languages" (Amazon page)
Website languagesEnglishLocale versions for es, de, it, ko, zh, fr, tr (sitemap)
Fashion / on-modelNot offered"Turn garment photos into on-model fashion images" (homepage)
Product videoNot offered yet"Create product videos from your photos, too." (homepage)
AI agent accessMCP server with 16 tools that create, plan, generate, edit, regenerate and check image sets, manage folders and credits, and return previews and download links. Remote with sign-in (OAuth) or an API key, or local over stdioClaude connector with 14 tools that plan a 9-image set; "The connector does not generate images in Claude." (connector help)
API / CLIPublic REST API (/api/v1) with API keys on every account; CLI: npx productauraAPI listed under Enterprise: "custom workflows and integrations (API, internal tools)"; no CLI found (pricing)
OrganizationNested folders, each with an optional label (client, store, platform, season)"Advanced team permissions with shared workspaces" on Enterprise; folder structure not described (pricing)
BulkNo bulk upload in the app; the CLI and API can be scripted over a folder of photos"Bulk generation for product catalogs" on Professional (pricing)
EditingEdit any image with a sentence; every edit or remake is a new version, and you pick the version that goes in the ZIP"AI design editor": text replacement, resizing, translation, object add/remove (homepage)

Where is GreenOnion the better choice?

GreenOnion is the better choice for apparel sellers who need AI fashion models, for sellers who want product video now, and for teams who want a website in Spanish, German, Italian, French, Korean, Chinese or Turkish today.

Fashion and on-model images

GreenOnion turns garment photos into on-model fashion images (homepage). Product Aura has no fashion or on-model pack.

Product video

GreenOnion advertises product videos made from your photos. Product Aura does not make video yet.

Larger sets and in-app bulk

GreenOnion lists 9-image Amazon sets, 6 A+ images and 15 on-image languages, and bulk generation in its Professional plan (pricing). Product Aura's Amazon set is 5 to 6 images, its A+ set is 3 banners, it writes on-image text in 13 languages, and bulk runs through the CLI or API rather than the app.

Where is Product Aura the better choice?

Product Aura is the better choice for sellers who want the Amazon main image built from their own photo, for agencies and freelancers who organize work by client, and for anyone who works through an AI agent, the API or the terminal.

Is the Amazon main image made from your real product?

Yes. Product Aura removes the background and places your real product on RGB 255, 255, 255 white at about 85% fill, so labels and shapes are not redrawn. See the Amazon main image made from your real product.

Can you generate the whole set from Claude or ChatGPT?

Yes. The Product Aura MCP server creates the product, plans, generates, edits and checks the set inside the agent, and returns image previews and download links. GreenOnion's connector plans in Claude and sends you to its website to generate (GreenOnion connector help).

Is there an API and a CLI on every plan?

Yes. Every Product Aura account can create API keys for the public REST API and the npx productaura CLI, which share the same credits as the web app. GreenOnion lists API access under its Enterprise plan. See the Product Aura API and CLI.

How is work organized for several stores or clients?

Product Aura uses nested folders, each with an optional label such as client, store, platform or season, with products inside. Each image set downloads as one ZIP with files named in slot order.

How do you know a set meets the platform's rules?

Every finished image set has a platform checklist that marks each image pass or warn against Amazon, A+, Etsy or Shopify rules. The same checks are in the API and the MCP tool check_image_set.

How much do Product Aura and GreenOnion cost per image?

Both cost the same per 2K image: about $0.32 on the $19 plan, $0.27 on the $49 plan and $0.25 on the $149 plan.

The difference is what a credit produces:

  • The number of images per Amazon set: 5 to 6 in Product Aura, 9 in GreenOnion.
  • Edits and remakes: in Product Aura, each costs the same credits as one new image and keeps the earlier version.
  • The free start: the terms differ, see the table above.

See Product Aura pricing.

How do you switch from GreenOnion to Product Aura?

You upload the same original product photos to Product Aura, choose the platform pack, and download the new sets. There is nothing to import. Your GreenOnion images stay yours under their terms.

  1. Keep your original product photos.
  2. Create folders per store or client.
  3. Run one product and compare the two sets side by side.

Questions

Is Product Aura cheaper than GreenOnion?

No. As of October 28, 2026, the plans cost the same per credit: $19 for 60 credits, $49 for 180 and $149 for 600 a month, with 20% off yearly on both.

Does GreenOnion generate images in Claude?

No. According to GreenOnion’s help page, its connector plans the image set in Claude, and generation happens on the GreenOnion website.

Does GreenOnion have a free trial?

GreenOnion’s pricing page shows a "Create Product Images Free" button but does not state the trial terms (checked October 28, 2026).

Which is better for Amazon A+ content?

Neither has been tested side by side yet. GreenOnion’s Creator plan lists 6 coordinated A+ Content images. Product Aura’s A+ pack makes 3 wide 16:9 banners that you crop to each module in Seller Central.

GreenOnion is a trademark of its owner and is named here only to identify it. Spot an error? Tell us at [email protected] and we'll fix it within 7 days.

Compare with one product

Upload the same photo you used in GreenOnion and compare the two sets side by side.

Upload a product photo